FUN
  Arcade Games
  Daily Crossword
  Jen's Chat Room
  Lira Exchange Rates

Go Back   Turkish Living Forums > Turkish Moves > Doing business in Turkey

Post New Thread  Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th November 2014, 19:57   #1 (permalink)

Bavarian is on a distinguished road
Bringing a German Fashion label to turkey

Hi there,

I am new here to this forum and was wondering if I could get some helpful tips regarding bringing a new Germany based Shoe Fashion label to turkey.

little Info regarding my experience in Turkey so far..

I moved to Istanbul 3 years ago and was working up until a few month ago as a German/English teacher but was unable to get a work permit even though I hold a German Masters degree in Business and Trade Management. The reason why I couldn't get a work permit or my educational background accepted was simply due to the fact that my school wasn't listed at YÖK. I then contacted Berlin the "Department of education", after them being furious on the phone asking me how this is possible they said that they are very sorry but can't do anything. After fighting for almost 3 years with the authorities here in Turkey I finally gave up and decided to start my own Business in form of a "Zeha Berlin" branch in Istanbul.

My question and I hope someone here in the forum is able to help me...

Does anybody here ever brought successfully a new brand label to turkey and if so how or what steps do I need to take.
Has anybody here have tips for me which steps I need to take..

I know quite a lot regarding the Turkish mentality due to my wife being Turkish.
I also know that it doesn't matter what you know or how good your education is, it is all about who you know..

Thanks a lot in advance...

Last edited by Bavarian; 4th November 2014 at 21:07..
Bavarian is offline send PM Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Old 4th November 2014, 21:21   #2 (permalink)
"Light Years Away"

Thanked 2,907 Times in 1,476 Posts