Property Buying Guide
  Didim Google Map
  Weather Station
  FUN
  Arcade Games
  Daily Crossword
  Jen's Chat Room
  Lira Exchange Rates
Old 17th November 2014, 11:16   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member Has-Been

Thanked 7,621 Times in 2,822 Posts
immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute immac has a reputation beyond repute
Electrical Safety - Ecosense

As part of the installation process Ecosense do a free safety check of the electrics in any property.

This weekend, in a nearby village, I went along to see what was being done. I am not an electrician, so forgive any errors in my technical description I may put here.

We had been invited along by a management company who were taking five villas onto their books and wanted a status report; these are high-end properties. We were being asked to quote on fitting surge protectors, pool controllers and Ecosense units. Not one of these properties was safe!

Pool rooms/pump rooms: four of the five had potentially lethal faults. Walls running with water over electricity boxes, floors flooding, corroded electrics often badly wired. An electrician was killed this year in Fethiye by stepping down into a pump room with flooded floor and shorting electrics.

Three phase supplies that had one or more phase not working.