Property Buying Guide
  Didim Google Map
  Weather Station
  FUN
  Arcade Games
  Daily Crossword
  Jen's Chat Room
  Lira Exchange Rates

Go Back   Turkish Living Forums > Turkish Moves > Ask A Turkey Related Question > Turkish Legal Helpdesk

Post New Thread  Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16th April 2011, 18:43   #1 (permalink)

sharn1008 is on a distinguished road
hi I am new to this and need some advice on turkish law.

Hi I need some advice I dont know if am in the right place not use to the site yet.I am british citizen married to a turkish man and am pregnant lastnight he got arrested, I am in the uk right now I have tried to contact police every one I can and had no luck.
The police are saying i can not have any contact with him at all for atleast 2 to 3 months as that is when he will goto court for his sentencing they told me he got into a fight and robbed someone, and they said hewas looking at 4 years in prison I dont know what to do or what i can do.
I will try call the consulate in ankara but him been a turk citizen i doubt they will be much help.

can someone please advice me with any knowledge to these type of matters.

thank you.
sharn1008 is offline send PM Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Old 16th April 2011, 19:07   #2 (permalink)

sued is a jewel in the rough sued is a jewel in the rough sued is a jewel in the rough
Re: hi I am new to this and need some advice on turkish law.

Oh dear you have a difficult situation to deal with ,I do not know what the turkish law is regarding your situation but I would have thought someone in his family or a friend may be better to adivice you of the situation and perhaps be allowed to visit him .
Take care of yourself and the baby first and foremost .

Sued
sued is offline send PM Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sued For This Useful Post:
sharn1008 (16th April 2011)
Old 16th April 2011, 19:19   #3 (permalink)
Abdul ibn bool bool

Thanked 1,069 Times in 505 Posts